Art Through a Teenager`s Eyes

April 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

What is art? In my opinion, it is something that makes me think about myself and the world around me. Any human creation has the right to be approved and blamed. You cannot say that one thing is good but another is bad. No one can say so because each person has their own view of the world.

I also think that my city needs such a museum as PERMM because, for example, there are now two exhibitions there. They are so different! It helps one to learn to look at the world from different points of view, because at one exposition you can see modern art and at the other – naive art which I would refer to classical art.

For me naive art is more boring than modern art, because I don`t understand these paintings – I don`t understand why people say that they are masterpieces. I like modern art because it shows us that, in fact, you can make sometheng unique and inimitable even from scrap materials!

By Daria Bogatenkova

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Art Through a Teenager`s Eyes at Perm Krai Capital of Culture.

meta

